Floridians Invade Championship Weekend

Written by Seth Austin on . Posted in , .

Shown above at the 2014 FLN All-Star game (coming back next year – maybe) at FAU, from left to right, Boca Raton’s Harrison Rodormer (played football at Jacksonville), Jupiter’s Braylen Sampson (Bryant),  and Benjamin’s Anthony Cicio (FSU, who doubled as our inside writer for the Seminoles),  McKenna Johnston (Washington and Lee) and Jerry O’Connor of Yale.

Below is all sorts of good information for the Floridian lax junkie…

For the first time, there are Floridians on all of the men’s Final Four D1 teams, how about that?!!! In addition, St. Leo’s appearance on the big stage in the DII championship game Sunday marks the first by a  Sunshine State Conference team and the 11 Floridians on the roster .  The women’s DII championship game has already been played, with our Florida Southern Mocs (with eight Floridians on the roster), finishing as runners up.

Olivia Ferrucci is on North Carolina’s roster.

In the DIII championship, Salisbury features two Floridians, Bobby Kilian and Andrew McIntyre.


Jared Bernhardt of Maryland and Lake Brantley
Yale’s Jerry O’Connor at Benjamin








Duke’s Teddy Transou of Maclay









Benjamin’s Christian Cropp is now a Yale Bulldog
Albany’s #0, Davis Diamond of St. Andrew’s








Jupiter’s Connor Alexander (Duke)
St. Leo’s Matthew Laird of Jensen Beach

Great article from US Lacrosse about St. Leo, click HERE

Left to Right, former Lake Highland Prep face-off star Max Parker, Sweetlax coaches Joe Thon and Kevin Martin, Jupiter’s Connor Alexander (Duke) and Lake Brantley’s Timmy Gelbach (a national champ at North Carolina)

Salisbury freshman Bobby Kilian of Oxbridge
Mantanzas attackman Andrew McIntyre of Salisbury









Click on the links below for scheduling and broadcast information:

All three men’s brackets

Women’s Division I

Women’s Division III

Women’s Division II Championship Game Replay (LeMoyne vs. Florida Southern)

2018 DII National Runners Up Florida Southern



St. Leo midfielder Julian Taylor from H.B. Plant

North Carolina’s Olivia Ferrucci from Barron Collier

St. Leo senior Conner Knaresboro of Hagerty
St. Leo’s Jason D’Aoust of Wellington

Here’s our 2018 Floridian Championship Roster:

Hometown High School College
Connor Alexander Jupiter Jupiter Duke
Ian Areford Jacksonville Allen D. Nease St. Leo
Nick Argitis St. Augustine Pedro Menendez St. Leo
Riley Bannatyne Maitland Winter Park Florida Southern
Brianna Becker Winter Springs Winter Springs Florida Southern
Jared Bernhardt Longwood Lake Brantley Maryland
Christian Cropp Tequesta Benjamin Yale
Jason D’Aoust Wellington Wellington St. Leo
Davis Diamond Delray Beach St. Andrew’s Albany
Olivia Ferrucci Naples Barron Collier North Carolina
Shannon Gilfedder Longwood Lyman Florida Southern
Olivia Griffith Winter Garden West Orange Florida Southern
KK Hurchings St. Augustine St. Augustine Florida Southern
Bobby Kilian Jupiter Oxbridge Salisbury
Conner Knaresboro Oviedo Hagerty St. Leo
Matthew Laird Palm City Jensen Beach St. Leo
Ally Louden Valrico Durant Florida Southern
Jake Love Miami Palmetto St. Leo
Andrew McIntyre Palm Coast Matanzas Salisbury
Liam Mueller Winter Garden West Orange St. Leo
Jerry O’Connor North Palm Beach Benjamin Yale
Bruce Preeschi Orlando Timber Creek St. Leo
Hunter Reis-Elbara Melbourne Melbourne Central Catholic St. Leo
Julian Taylor Tampa H.B. Plant St. Leo
Sara Tomasello Jacksonville Bartram Trail Florida Southern
Teddy Transou Tallahasse Maclay Duke
Jordan Williams Clermont Montverde St. Leo
Alana Zambetti Gulf Breeze Gulf Breeze Florida Southern