Skip to main content

AH-Delray Alum Wurzburger, UF’s Reznik and JU’s Elms Named to the First Tewaaraton Watch List!

via the Tewaaraton web site – photo via Deep South Lax Report

2022 Watch Lists

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2022 Tewaaraton Award men’s and women’s Watch Lists. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the 2022 Tewaaraton Award.

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

The men’s and women’s watch list candidates, with school, year and position noted:

2022 Women’s Watch List

Madison Ahern, Notre Dame – Jr., Attack
Ali Baiocco, Stanford – Sr., Attack
Catriona Barry, Duke – Grad. Student, Midfield
Bea Behrins, Denver – Grad. Student, Attack
Caroline Blalock, Louisville – Grad. Student, Midfield
Abby Bosco, Maryland – Grad. Student, Defense
Megan Carney, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Kasey Choma, Notre Dame – Jr., Midfield
Sarah Cooper, Syracuse – Sr., Defense
Aurora Cordingley, Maryland – Grad. Student, Attack
Bridget Deehan, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Goalie
Katie Detwiler, Loyola – Sr., Defense
Olivia Dirks, North Carolina – Jr., Midfield
Marge Donovan, Princeton – Sr., Defense
Madison Doucette, Northwestern – Sr., Goalie
Molly Dougherty, James Madison – Redshirt Senior, Goalie
Annie Dyson, Virginia – Sr., Midfield
Sarah Elms , Jacksonville – Grad. Student, Attack
Lauren Gilbert, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Attack
Jill Girardi, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Midfield
Grace Griffin, Maryland – Grad. Student, Midfield
Karson Harris, Drexel – Grad. Student, Midfield
Kailyn Hart, Stony Brook – Jr., Attack
Emily Hawryschuk, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Attack
Kelsey Huff, USC – Grad. Student, Midfield
Maddie Jenner, Duke – Sr., Attack
Hannah Leubecker, Maryland – Jr., Attack
Ellie Masera, Stony Brook – Soph., Midfield
Ally Mastroianni, North Carolina – Grad. Student, Midfield
Ashlyn McGovern, Virginia – Sr., Attack
Jenn Medjid, Boston College – Sr., Attack
Annika Meyer, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Defense
Taylor Moreno, North Carolina – Grad. Student, Goalie
Caitlin Muir, Michigan – Grad. Student, Attack
Charlotte North, Boston College – Grad. Student, Attack
Kristin O’Neill, Penn State – Soph., Midfield
Jamie Ortega, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
Blair Pearre, Towson – Jr., Midfield
Paige Petty, Pittsburgh – Grad. Student, Attack
Sarah Reznick, Florida – Redshirt Sophomore, Goalie
Livy Rosenzweig, Loyola – Grad. Student, Attack
Hollie Schleicher, Boston College – Jr., Defense
Kyla Sears, Princeton – Sr., Attack
Belle Smith, Boston College – Soph., Midfield
Cassidy Spilis, Rutgers – Jr., Midfield
Taylyn Stadler, Pennsylvania – Sr., Attack
Emma Trenchard, North Carolina – Sr., Defense
Meaghan Tyrrell, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Emma Tyrrell, Syracuse – Jr., Midfield
Sydney Watson, UConn – 5th Year Senior, Midfield
Caitlyn Wurzburger, North Carolina – Soph., Attack

2022 Men’s Watch List

Ryan Archer, Hobart – Grad. Student, Attack
Ryan Aughavin, Brown – Sr., Midfield
George Baughan, Princeton – Sr., Defense
Will Bowen, Georgetown – Grad. Student, Defense
Matt Brandau, Yale – Jr., Attack
Graham Bundy Jr., Georgetown – Jr., Midfield
Matt Campbell, Villanova – Sr., Midfield
Arden Cohen, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Defense
Zach Cole, Saint Joseph’s – Sr., Face Off
Chris Connolly, UMass-Amherst – Grad. Student, Attack
Brendan Curry, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Midfield
Connor DeSimone, Johns Hopkins – Grad. Student, Attack
Tucker Dordevic, Syracuse – Sr., Midfield
Liam Entenmann, Notre Dame – Jr., Goalie
Chris Fake, Yale – Sr., Defense
Cross Ferrara, Salisbury – Grad. Student, Attack
Dylan Gergar, Pennsylvania – Sr., Attack
Owen Grant, Delaware – Sr., Defense
Chris Gray, North Carolina – Grad. Student, Attack
Sam Handley, Pennsylvania – Sr., Midfield
Jack Hannah, Denver – Grad. Student, Midfield
Marcus Hudgins, Army West Point – Sr., Defense
Patrick Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Jr., Attack
Colin Kirst, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Goalie
Ryan Lanchbury, Richmond – Grad. Student, Attack
Petey LaSalla, Virginia – Sr., Face Off
Kevin Lindley, Loyola – Grad. Student, Attack
Kyle Long, Maryland – Sr., Midfield
Brett Makar, Maryland – Sr., Defense
Thomas McConvey, Vermont – Sr., Midfield
Ben McCreary, LeMoyne – Grad. Student, Midfield
Owen McElroy, Georgetown – Grad. Student, Goalie
Ryan McNulty, Loyola – Grad. Student, Longstick Midfield
Nakeie Montgomery, Duke – Grad. Student, Midfield
Matt Moore, Virginia – Grad. Student, Attack
Jack Myers, Ohio State – Sr., Attack
Brendan Nichtern, Army West Point – Sr., Attack
Asher Nolting, High Point – Grad. Student, Attack
Brennan O’Neill, Duke – Soph., Attack
Marc O’Rourke, Bryant – Grad. Student, Attack
John Piatelli, Cornell – Sr., Attack
Michael Robinson, Delaware – Jr., Attack
Connor Shellenberger, Virginia – Soph., Attack
Alex Simmons, Denver – Sr., Attack
Mike Sisselberger, Lehigh – Sr., Face Off
Koby Smith, Towson – Fifth Year Senior, Defense
Gibson Smith IV, Georgetown – Grad. Student, Defense
James Spence, Lehigh – Grad. Student, Goalie
Alec Stathakis, Denver – Jr., Face Off
Logan Wisnauskas, Maryland – Fifth Year Senior, Attack
Josh Zawada, Michigan – Jr., Attack

Players not named to this initial list will have opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch list additions will be announced on March 11 and April 1, before the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees on April 21. Nominees can be players from the watch lists or not from the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced in early May. The Tewaaraton Award recipients will be chosen after the conclusion of the collegiate lacrosse season.