Skip to main content

All-SSC Conference 2021 Women’s Teams & Award Winners

via SSC press release

MELBOURNE, Fla. – Thirty-four student-athletes are recognized as All-Conference following the seventh season of Sunshine State Conference women’s lacrosse. Marina Jozokos of Florida Southern College is awarded Player of the Year honors, while FSC’s Kara Reber is named Coach of the Year. Ashlee Wilsynski from Saint Leo University takes home Freshman of the Year accolades. Voting for the All-SSC Women’s Lacrosse Team was conducted among the league’s head coaches.
All-SSC History: SSC Players and Coaches of the Year | All-SSC Teams
Jozokos tallied 59 points from 31 goals and 28 assists with a .633 shooting percentage while starting all 10 games for Florida Southern in 2021. The Wolfeboro, New Hampshire native led the league in points, points per game, assists, and assists per game. Jozokos is the second Moccasin women’s lacrosse athlete to earn Player of the Year honors1.
In 10 games this season, Wilsynski led Saint Leo with 47 points from 33 goals and 14 assists. The Baltimore product ranks Top-5 in SSC goals, goals per game, assists, points, and points per game in 2021. Wilsynski is the first women’s lacrosse athlete from the Lions’ program to win Freshman of the Year accolades.
Reber is selected Coach of the Year by her peers following a 9-1 overall record and 5-1 SSC mark in 2021. This season the Moccasins led the league in scoring margin (11.1), goals per game (17.3), assists per game (8.4), shooting percentage (.534), save percentage (.523), and fewest turnovers per game (13.10). Reber is the first from Florida Southern to be honored as Coach of the Year.
Florida Tech’s Olivia Going highlights the 2021 list of repeat All-SSC winners. Going becomes the fourth woman to be named First Team All-SSC four times, second from Florida Tech2. Saint Leo’s Ashley Salvett also repeats as a First Team honoree from 2019. Bridget Sutter from the University of Tampa earns All-SSC honors for a fourth consecutive season with a Second Team nod this year. Along with Jozokos, Maliah Benedetto (FSC), Delaney Chrisco (SLU), Becca Hill (FSC), and Patricia Werker (FSC) move up to the First Team from Second Team accolades in 2019.
Player of the Year: Marina Jozokos, Florida Southern
Freshman of the Year: Ashlee Wilsynski, Saint Leo
Coach of the Year: Kara Reber, Florida Southern

2021 Women’s Lacrosse All-SSC First Team
AttackMarina Jozokos*~Florida SouthernSr.Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
AttackHailey DaleoFlorida SouthernSo.Westhampton Beach, New York
AttackAshlee WilsynksiSaint LeoFr.Baltimore, Maryland
AttackLiz FaheyRollinsSr.Hagerstown, Maryland
AttackLizzy LynchFlorida SouthernSo.Boca Raton, Florida
AttackCaroline GastonguayRollinsJr.Lewiston, Maine
AttackKiki CinottiPalm Beach AtlanticJr.Pasadena, Maryland
AttackFiona McLaughlinSaint LeoFr.Marietta, Georgia
AttackSarah GradyFlorida SouthernSr.Cumming, Georgia
MidfieldMaliah Benedetto*Florida SouthernJr.Rochester, New York
MidfieldCece ColomboTampaSo.Waxhaw, North Carolina
MidfieldDelaney Chrisco*Saint LeoGr.Wilmington, Delaware
DefenseAshley Salvett^Saint LeoGr.Syracuse, New York
DefenseOlivia Going^†•Florida TechGr.West Islip, New York
DefenseBecca Hill*Florida SouthernSr.Lutherville, Maryland
DefenseHannah ForbesRollinsSr.Marietta, Georgia
GoaliePatricia Werker*‡Florida SouthernSo.Nesconset, New York
2021 Women’s Lacrosse All-SSC Second Team
AttackAlexis TownsendFlorida TechGr.Gaithersburg, Maryland
AttackEden CookeRollinsSr.Marietta, Georgia
AttackGrace BartlinskiPalm Beach AtlanticSr.Catonsville, Maryland
AttackIsabella ClarkLynnSo.Pleasanton, California
AttackLia LamendolaSaint LeoSo.North Kingstown, Rhode Island
MidfieldGenie SantarpioTampaGr.Moorestown, New Jersey
MidfieldCaroline MacLeodFlorida TechJr.Hopkinton, Massachusetts
MidfieldMollie Kaplan*Florida TechGr.Boca Raton, Florida
DefenseErin SistekTampaJr.White Hall, Maryland
DefenseAbby HammondFlorida SouthernJr.Marriottsville, Maryland
DefenseDanielle Waters*TampaJr.Smithtown, New York
DefenseBridget CawleyRollinsSo.Bernardsville, New Jersey
DefenseEmily LampasoneSaint LeoSo.Uniondale, New York
DefenseMackinsey HamerLynnJr.O’Fallon, Missouri
DefenseMegan DeGroatRollinsSr.Ambler, Pennsylvania
GoalieGabby TannerRollinsSr.Chalfont, Pennsylvania
GoalieBridget Sutter^†@TampaSr.Evergreen, Colorado