MCLA: Gulf Coast’s Gage Rion DPOY and Melbourne CC’s Jakob Meehan Named ROY in SELC D2!


via the MCLA press release


SELC-II All-Conference Picks Announced

JOHNS CREEK, Ga. – The SouthEastern Lacrosse Conference (SELC) has released its Division II all-conference selections and individual award winners from the 2018 season and both Florida Gulf Coast and Kennesaw State were well represented.

FGCU had five players selected to the all-SELC first team along with Defensive Player of the Year Gage Rion and Rookie of the Year Jakob Meehan.

Kennesaw also had five first team selections and the Offensive Player of the Year Vinnie Magro.

First team FOGO Jacob Collins of UNC-Charlotte was tabbed the Specialty Player of the Year while North Florida’s Tucker Clancy was named the Coach of the Year.


All of the SELC Division II all-conference selections can be found HERE.


Note: PLENTY of Floridians represented on the D2 All Conference teams!