PBA Women’s Lacrosse Announces 18 Additions For Upcoming Season

Written on . Posted in , , , .


via PBA press release


WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Palm Beach Atlantic women’s lacrosse head coach Jayson Schmidt has announced the additions for the second season of women’s lacrosse. The Sailfish welcome 18 new additions to the team with 13 holdovers from last year’s inaugural campaign.

“This incoming class has and will continue to provide an incredible amount of depth, skill, and enthusiasm to the Sailfish family,” said Schmidt. “Our group of freshmen has been tasked with helping us raise the bar in year two of this program and the expectation for us is that they’ll rise to the occasion again and again. We believe that they’ll uphold the mantra of being better today than we were yesterday and better tomorrow than we were today.”

The 18 new additions come from eight different states with Florida representing the most with six. Three student-athletes come from Ohio with two each from Maryland, New York and Virginia. The states of Connecticut, Michigan and Texas each are represented by one incomer.

Here’s a look at the 18 incoming players:

Grayson Beemus (Virginia Beach, Va., Bishop Sullivan Catholic HS)
Cami Bissett (Beavercreek, Ohio, Beavercreek HS)
Kaley Booth (Pflugerville, Texas, Hendrickson HS)
Kirra Byerly (Windermere, Fla., Olympia HS)
Kiki Cinotti (Pasadena, Md., Mount de Sales Academy)
Amaya Estrada (Stafford, Va., Brooke Point HS)
Maddie Frye (Dayton, Ohio, Beavercreek HS)
Taylor Gutmann (Long Island, N.Y., Sachem North HS)
Lindsey Heffler (Eldersburg, Md., Homeschool)
Anna Laskaris (Stuart, Fla., South Fork HS)
Abigal Nehring (Corning, N.Y., Corning Painted Post)
Shayna Rogers (Farmington, Conn., Farmington HS)
Brooke Scheutzow (Saint Johns, Fla., Bartrams Trail HS)
Brooke Schoch (Stuart, Fla., Jensen Beach HS)
Gwen Shehorn (Stow, Ohio, Stow Munroe Falls HS)
Chelsea Smith (Cocoa, Fla., Edgewood HS)
Madison Sprague (Grand Rapids, Mich., Forest Hills Eastern)
Olivia Warner (Orlando, Fla., Celebration HS)