Skip to main content

Floridians Eric Dobson & Mike Adler Named to All-ACC Team!

Fleming Island Alum and Notre Dame sophomore Dobson, and St. Thomas Aquinas Alum and Duke Grad Student earn accolades

via the ACC Conference Lacrosse website

ACC Announces 2022 Men’s Lacrosse All-ACC Team and Award Winners


GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – North Carolina graduate attackman Chris Gray was named the Atlantic Coast Conference Offensive Player of the Year for the second straight season, while Virginia claimed the other three season honors as the 2022 ACC Men’s Lacrosse season awards and All-ACC Team were announced Thursday by the conference office.
The All-ACC Team and award winners were determined by a vote of the league’s five head coaches.
Virginia sophomore defenseman Cole Kastner was voted ACC Defensive Player of the Year, while UVa goalie Matthew Nunes was selected ACC Freshman of the Year. Virginia head coach Lars Tiffany was voted ACC Coach of the Year for the second time in his career (2019).

Read the rest HERE