Skip to main content

IL: Florida Kids Impress at the Corrigan Sports National Cup Last Weekend

Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in , , , .

via IL website, photo by Enduro Photo

2024 – Caroline Byrd (AH-Delray)

2025 – Harper Johnson (Oak Hall) and Mackenzie Feiner (Benjamin)

2026 – Ashley Cotter (9th-Tocoi Creek), Esa Brenneman (8th-Pacetti Bay) and Madison Vargas (9th-AH-Delray

Byrd, Hodor, Bart Lead ’24s at Corrigan Sports’ National Cup


Last weekend, Corrigan Sports Lacrosse hosted 110 teams in Davenport, Fla., in the headlining event of their tournament series: the National Cup. The series began earlier this summer when CSE hosted district tournaments in Tampa (Fla.), Conshohocken (Pa.), and Rockford (Ill.).

The teams competed for their respective regional championships, earning bids in the top four spots per graduation year to go to the National Cup Championships. 

ILWomen was on site in Davenport, covering and evaluating the top talent at the tournament. 

Read the rest HERE