Skip to main content

LHP’s Adamson (Syr), AH-Delray’s Wurzburger (UNC) and Cardinal Newman’s Denes (ND) Named to the Women’s All-ACC Teams

Olivia Adamson first team, Caitlyn Wurzburger and Kelly Denes 2nd team

via the ACC website/press release, photos from the FLN database from their high school days!

2024 All-ACC Women’s Lacrosse Team Announced

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( – The Atlantic Coast Conference released its 2024 All-ACC Women’s Lacrosse Team on Tuesday following a vote of the league’s 10 head coaches. After winning the ACC’s regular-season championship, Syracuse led all schools with eight All-ACC honorees. Seven Boston College student-athletes were named All-ACC, including a league-high five on the first team. Notre Dame and Virginia each had five All-ACC honorees.
Boston College’s Belle Smith earned First-Team All-ACC honors for the fourth straight season and was one of eight student-athletes to repeat as First-Team honorees. BC’s Sydney Scales and Notre Dame’s Kasey Choma each were voted First-Team All-ACC for the third straight season.

BC’s Cassidy Weeks, UNC’s Emily Nalls, Notre Dame’s Madison Ahern and Jackie Wolak and Boston College’s Rachel Clark claimed first-team honors for the second straight year. Syracuse’s Emma Tyrrell notched first-team laurels for the second time in three seasons (2022).
The ACC also announced its 2024 All-Freshman Team. Clemson and Virginia led all schools with three selections each to the 12-member team.
The ACC Attacker, Midfielder, Defender, Freshman, Goalkeeper and Coach of the Year awards will be announced following the ACC Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

Read the rest and see the full lists HERE