MCLA D-I All-American Teams Announced

via MCLA press release, by Jac Coyne

ATLANTA – The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), the preeminent non-varsity league in North America, has released its Division I All-America teams for the 2023 season.

After leading Virginia Tech to the top seed at the 2023 MCLA National Championships and a spot in the finals, Hokies junior attackman Aidan Smith has been named the Player of the Year.

The Potomac Falls, Va., product finished the season with 58 goals and 35 assists (93 points) and has amassed 195 points over his three seasons in Blacksburg.

Concordia skipper Jesse Foss has earned the Flip Naumburg Coach of the Year award in the wake of guiding to Golden Eagles to their first Division I national championship this spring, finishing with a 15-5 mark.

2023 Division I All-America Teams

First Team
A – Aidan Smith, Virginia Tech
A – George McGuirk, Chapman
A – Pierce Quarles, Georgia Tech
A – Preston Burbidge, Utah Valley
M – Sam Eck, Georgia Tech
M – Keaton Mohs, Liberty
M – Nick Beeson, Concordia
M – Liam Nelson, Chapman
SSDM – Stefan Mostovych, Florida
FO – Cade Poe, Concordia
LSM – Camden Morris, Chapman
D – Walker Everhart, Virginia Tech
D – Matt Walker, Liberty
D – Taylor Mason, Brigham Young
D – Theodore Russell, South Carolina
G – Reed McCall, Georgia

Second Team
A – Riley Isaacs, Simon Fraser
A – Cooper Branham, Liberty
A – Jake Halversen, Brigham Young
A – Patrick Reilly, South Carolina
M – Brooks Baro, Georgia Tech
M – Tyler Collins, Concordia
M – Cameron Carter, Liberty
M – Chris Wilk, Northeastern
SSDM – Ryan Gaffney, Virginia Tech
FO – Will Frith, South Carolina
LSM – Blaine Ware, Colorado State
D – Jake Cloutier, Concordia
D – Arjan Singh, Simon Fraser
D – Dylan Hartanov, Chapman
D – Cole Fox, Florida
G – Sam Bellomy, Northeastern

Third Team
A – Sam Wheeler, Georgia
A – Chad McFadden, Concordia
A – Jordan Roberts, Simon Fraser
A – Lucas Menendez, UC Santa Barbara
A – Jared Cole, Virginia Tech
M – Camden Dwelly, UC Santa Barbara
M – Dalin Clark, Brigham Young
M – Will Geary, Liberty
M – Ethan Gerber, Florida
M – James Walker, Dominican
SSDM – Ryan Fisk, UC Santa Barbara
FO – Johnny Rioux, Michigan State
LSM – Kyle Sudler, Virginia Tech
D – Nick Schirmer, Boston College
D – Ryan McAvoy, California
D – Braden Schneider, Concordia
D – Timothy Cegielski, South Carolina
G – Jason Bohlinger, Chapman
G – Zach Blake, California

Honorable Mention
A – Blake Yates, Utah Valley
A – Maxwell Pierce, Dominican
A – Nick Whittall, Grand Canyon
A – Glen Mahony, Washington
A – Trystan Goette, Missouri
M – Jake Rusk, Illinois
M – Matthew Lockman, Texas Christian
M – Jordon Celeslie, Auburn
M – Alan Gane, Simon Fraser
M – Bronson Wood, Utah Valley
M – Jake McIntyre, Colorado
M – Dylan Weinberg, Florida
M – Tyler Harper, Virginia Tech
SSDM – Ashton Matheny, Utah Valley
SSDM – Remy Newton, Liberty
SSDM – Eric Obispo, Concordia
SSDM – Kevin Mulligan, Colorado State
SSDM – Robbie Turpin, Simon Fraser
FO – Bobby Springer, Southern Methodist
FO – Isaac Biles, New Hampshire
LSM – Charlie King, South Carolina
LSM – Noah Gibson, Dominican
D – Sean Kriwokon, Simon Fraser
D – Seth Wilkens, Utah Valley
D – Jakob Gomez, UC Santa Barbara
D – Hudson Higgins, Georgia Tech
D – Ryan McJannet, Stanford
D – Alastair Ong, San Diego State
D – Mathias Biland, Michigan State
G – Max Sturgill, Utah Valley
G – Lucas Chu, Cal Poly
G – Dylan Radke, Missouri