Skip to main content

Tewaaraton Award Presented by Stifel Announces 2024 Men’s and Women’s Finalists

via the Tewaaraton Foundation press release/website

WASHINGTON, May 9 – The Tewaaraton Foundation is pleased to announce the five men’s and five women’s finalists for the 2024 Tewaaraton Award Presented By Stifel. The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. These 10 student-athletes have been invited to Washington, D.C., for the annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony on May 30.

“We are incredibly proud of these talented student-athletes,” said Tewaaraton Foundation President Andy Phillips. “They’ve given us memorable performances and have distinguished themselves as the best in college lacrosse. It’s with great excitement that we look forward to hosting them at the Tewaaraton Ceremony on May 30.”

On the women’s side, 2023 Tewaaraton Trophy winner and 2024 Big Ten Attacker of the Year Izzy Scane (Northwestern) returns as a three-time Tewaaraton Finalist. She joins first-time finalists Chase Boyle (Loyola), the 2024 Patriot League Midfielder of the Year; 2024 CAA Midfielder of the Year Ellie Masera (Stony Brook); unanimous first-team All-Big Ten attacker Madison Taylor (Northwestern); and 2024 ACC Attacker of the Year Jackie Wolak (Notre Dame).

On the men’s side, 2023 Tewaaraton Trophy winner, first-team All-ACC attackman, and No. 1 Premier Lacrosse League Draft Pick Brennan O’Neill (Duke) returns alongside 2024 first-team All-ACC attackman and No. 2 PLL Draft Pick Connor Shellenberger (Virginia) and 2024 ACC Offensive Player of the Year and No. 6 PLL Draft Pick Pat Kavanagh (Notre Dame), both three-time Tewaaraton Finalists. They are joined by 2024 ACC Defensive Player and Goalie of the Year and No. 5 PLL Draft Pick Liam Entenmann (Notre Dame) and 2024 Ivy League Player of the Year and No. 7 PLL Draft Pick Matt Brandau (Yale).

Men’s 2024 Tewaaraton Finalists:

Matt Brandau, Yale – Sr., Attack
Liam Entenmann, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Goalie
Pat Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Attack
Brennan O’Neill, Duke – Sr., Attack
Connor Shellenberger, Virginia – Grad. Student, Attack

Women’s 2024 Tewaaraton Finalists:

Chase Boyle, Loyola – Jr., Midfield
Ellie Masera, Stony Brook – Sr., Midfield
Izzy Scane, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Attack
Madison Taylor, Northwestern – Soph., Attack
Jackie Wolak, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Attack

The Tewaaraton recipients will be chosen at the conclusion of the 2024 college lacrosse season by selection committees comprised of premier college coaches who are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation. The Finalists will be honored and this year’s recipients announced live May 30 at the Tewaaraton Ceremony at the Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian in Washington, D.C. To attend this exciting event, please visit:

For more information on the Tewaaraton Foundation, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at and

About The Tewaaraton Foundation
Founded at the University Club of Washington, DC and first presented in 2001, the Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. Endorsed by the Mohawk Nation Council of Elders and USA Lacrosse, the Tewaaraton Award symbolizes lacrosse’s centuries-old roots in Native American Heritage. The Tewaaraton Foundation ensures the integrity and advances the mission of this award. Each year, the Tewaaraton Award celebrates one of the six nations of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy – the Mohawk, Cayuga, Oneida, Onondaga, Seneca and Tuscarora – and presents two scholarships to students of Native American descent. To learn more about The Tewaaraton Foundation, please visit

Stifel Company Information
Stifel Financial Corp. (NYSE: SF) is a financial services holding company headquartered in St. Louis, Missouri, that conducts its banking, securities, and financial services business through several wholly owned subsidiaries. Stifel’s broker-dealer clients are served in the United States through Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated, including its Eaton Partners and Miller Buckfire business divisions; Keefe, Bruyette & Woods, Inc.; and Stifel Independent Advisors, LLC; in Canada through Stifel Nicolaus Canada Inc.; and in the United Kingdom and Europe through Stifel Nicolaus Europe Limited. The Company’s broker-dealer affiliates provide securities brokerage, investment banking, trading, investment advisory, and related financial services to individual investors, professional money managers, businesses, and municipalities. Stifel Bank and Stifel Bank & Trust offer a full range of consumer and commercial lending solutions. Stifel Trust Company, N.A. and Stifel Trust Company Delaware, N.A. offer trust and related services. To learn more about Stifel, please visit the Company’s website at For global disclosures, please visit Like and follow Stifel on LinkedInInstagramFacebook, and X

# # #

Media Contact
Sarah Aschenbach
The Tewaaraton Foundation