Skip to main content

UF Women’s Lacrosse Places 15 on SEC Spring Academic Honor Roll

Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in .
GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The University of Florida placed 15 lacrosse student-athletes on the SEC Spring Academic Honor Roll, announced by the league earlier this week. 13 of the 15 Gator selections are making their second appearances on the list and 11 of those were named to the SEC Freshman Academic Honor Roll in 2010. The junior class leads the list with 10 selections this season. The Gators are coming off one of the most successful seasons in its three-year history with both the American Lacrosse Conference regular season and tournament titles and an impressive run in the NCAA Tournament, where they fell in overtime to Syracuse in the Final Four. To be recognized to the SEC Academic Honor Roll, each student-athlete must 1) have a GPA of 3.00 for either the preceding academic year or have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution; 2) be on scholarship, a letterwinner or have participated on a varsity team for two years if non-scholarship; 3) have completed 24 semester hours of non-remedial credit at the nominating institution; and 4) have been a member of the varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment. For all of the latest information on Florida lacrosse, please log on to or, for up-to-the-minute updates, follow Florida lacrosse on Twitter at @GatorZoneLAX or You can also find the Gators on Facebook.   
Athlete Class (2011-12 season)
Ashley Bruns#* Junior
Cara Canington#* Junior
Caroline Chesterman#* Junior
Caroline Cochran* Senior
Kitty Cullen#* Junior
Brittany Dashiell#* Junior
Emily Dohony#* Junior
Sam Farrell#* Junior
Krista Grabher Sophomore
Erin Graziano* RS Sophomore
Hayley Katzenberger#* RS Sophomore
Jamie Reeg* Junior
Colby Rhea#* Junior
Rachel Smith# RS Sophomore
Kayla Stolins#* Junior