Skip to main content

FAU #6 in MCLA D2 Poll After Quarterfinal Loss in Tourney. FGCU, Miami and Tampa Club RV’s. FAU’s Kerr (Dwyer) and Thomas 2nd Team, McIntyre 3rd Team, Rowell (West Boca) HM, Miami’s Hocker HM.

via MCLA press release/website

ATLANTA – After winning its first national championship, Montana State has been installed as the unanimous No. 1 team in the MCLA Division II New Balance final coaches poll.

The Bobcats’ (20-2) closest game at the 2024 MCLA National Championships presented by New Balance was the five-goal win over No. 2 St. Thomas (18-3) in the title contest.

Montana State was awarded all 27 first-place votes.

St. Thomas was followed by No. 3 Grand Valley State (16-2). Both of the Lakers’ losses came at the hands of the Tommies, including the national semifinal, 10-8.

Air Force (13-1), the remaining semifinalist and the top seed heading into the tournament, checks in at No. 4.

Rhode Island (13-3) rounds out the top five.

MCLA D-II New Balance Coaches Poll – FINAL

1.Montana State67527
2.St. Thomas648
3.Grand Valley State617
4.Air Force597
5.Rhode Island561
6.Florida Atlantic541
7.Kennesaw State513
8.Northwest Nazarene488
9.Cal State San Marcos438
10.Coastal Carolina406
12.UC San Diego392
13.Wake Forest307
14.North Dakota State297
15.Bridgewater State288
17.Utah State210
18.Missouri State205
21.College of Idaho134
23.Northern Arizona109
25.Western Washington49

Others receiving votes: Loyola Marymount (47), Appalachian State (22), Florida Gulf Coast (12), UNC-Wilmington (9), San Diego (6), Tampa (3), Miami (2), William & Mary (1)



Division II All-America Team Released

via MCLA press release/website

ATLANTA – The Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), the preeminent non-varsity league in North America, has released its Division II All-America teams for the 2024 season.

Montana State junior goalie Ethan Zwickey has been tabbed the MCLA Player of the Year after leading the Bobcats to their first national title at the 2024 MCLA National Championships presented by New Balance.

2024 MCLA Division II All-America Team

First Team
A – Jonathan Serrell, Montana State
A – Luke Tardich, Grand Valley State
A – Declan McHugh, UNC-Charlotte
A – Samuel Gee, Air Force
M – Jack Stone, St. Thomas
M – Stephen Koenigsknecht, Grand Valley State
M – Loy Howard, Northwest Nazarene
M – Matt Bess, Montana State
SSDM – Auston Neubauer, Montana State
FO – Rayce Neill, Northwest Nazarene
LSM – Ian Schermerhorn, Rhode Island
D – Caden Ladd, Grand Valley State
D – Bill Weiss, Montana State
D – Kiernan Holmes, St. Thomas
D – Josh Wilson, Montana State
G – Ethan Zwickey, Montana State

Second Team
A – Keaton Bean, Northwest Nazarene
A – Ryan Kerr, Florida Atlantic
A – Evan Suh, Kennesaw State
A – Keegan Reilly, Rhode Island
M – Ryan Thomas, Florida Atlantic
M – Nick McKenna, Bridgewater State
M – Paul O’Neill, College of Idaho
M – Kolson Huff, UNC-Charlotte
SSDM – Jacob Drews, St. Thomas
FO – Austin Fouse, Missouri State
LSM – Sam Radke, Montana State
D – Carson Burrill, Montana
D – Cole Cummings, UNC-Charlotte
D – Ryan Loring, Rhode Island
D – Mason Slapper, Montana
G – Gunner Arens, St. Thomas

Third Team
A – Mark Tang, Air Force
A – Cam Gelling, St. Thomas
A – Niko Raptis, Grand Valley State
A – Liam Prescott, Montana State
A – Cullen Robinette, Fort Lewis
M – Maguire Dinnan, Northern Arizona
M – Andrew Barner, Kennesaw State
M – Justin Doran, UNC-Wilmington
M – Kobe Brown, Cal State San Marcos
M – Ethan Buskey, St. Thomas
SSDM – Gavin McIntyre, Florida Atlantic
FO – Jadon Vallese, UC Santa Cruz
LSM – Leif Benson, St. Thomas
D – Scott Rzasa, Kennesaw State
D – Michael Hickey, UC Davis
D – Coby Cernetic, Cal State San Marcos
D – Mark DeGirolamo, Bridgewater State
D – Andreas Lucero, Montana State
G – Charlie Gamache, UMass-Dartmouth
G – Kyle Patton, Coastal Carolina

Honorable Mention
A – Tyler Nichols, UNC-Charlotte
A – Austin Dulay, Tulane
A – Alexander Franz, UC San Diego
A – Peter Curran, Montana
A – Max Oshetski, San Jose State
A – Jason Thibault, Cal State San Marcos
A – Bodie Jones, Northwest Nazarene
M – Will Bankowski, Rhode Island
M – Dexter Tedesco, Montana State
M – Cam Hocker, Miami
M – Nic Mathieu, Bridgewater State
M – Zach Lemire, Wyoming
M – Tim Daly, Saint Mary’s
SSDM – Sam DeRotto, Rhode Island
SSDM – Joseph McShea, UNC-Charlotte
FO – Jack Causey, Montana State
FO – Cam Loberg, St. Thomas
FO – Mitch Taylor, Kennesaw State
LSM – Tom Neil, UC Davis
LSM – Alex Heck, Montana
LSM – Madigan Hiltz, Air Force
D – Brady Kurtz, Utah State
D – Jacob Torres, Northern Arizona
D – Jack Kahlmeyer, St. Thomas
D – Tyler Rowell, Florida Atlantic
D – Ryan Donabauer, North Dakota State
D – Josh Miavitz, Wake Forest
D – Austin Tingen, UNC-Wilmington
D – Luke Schifflers, Air Force
D – Ben Capone, Grand Valley State
D – Brendan Grace, Rhode Island
G – Hunter Heaston, Montana

MCLA Player of the Year: Ethan Zwickey, Montana State