2019 MLL Draft Results And Players


via MLL press release


Boston, MA – (February 8, 2019) – Major League Lacrosse (MLL) hosted the 2019 Collegiate Draft presented by Cascade Saturday, March 9 at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, N.C. The Draft was free of charge to attend and featured representatives from every MLL team. Major League Lacrosse streamed the event for the first time in league history, from their website. More than 550 fans, players, league executives, and sponsors attended the event. The Ohio Machine selected Alex Woodall, Towson University’s faceoff specialist, with the first overall pick in the 2019 MLL Draft presented by Cascade.

The other picks, in draft order, were:

1 Ohio Alex Woodall Towson
2 Florida Tim Troutner High Point
3 Boston Zach Goodrich Towson
4 Boston Austin Henningsen UMD
5 Charlotte Ryan Conrad UVA
6 Denver Max Tuttle Sacred Heart
7 Chesapeake Pat Spencer Loyola
8 Dallas Chris Sabia Penn State
9 Denver Daniel Bucaro Georgetown
10 Ohio Nick Spillaine Penn State
11 Florida Sean Eccles Albany
12 Boston Clarke Petterson Cornell
13 Atlanta Brendon Sunday Towson
14 Atlanta Dylan Gaines Denver
15 Ohio TJ Comizio Villanova
16 Chesapeake Greyson Torain Navy
17 Dallas Craig Chick Lehigh
18 Denver Chris Aslanian Hobart
19 Ohio Johnny Surdick Army
20 Chesapeake Curtis Corley Maryland
21 Boston Nick DeCaprio Michigan
22 Dallas Isaac Paparo Umass
23 Charlotte Matt Neufeldt Denver
24 New York Jack Tigh Yale
25 Chesapeake Noah Richard Marquette
26 Atlanta Colton Jackson Denver
27 Boston Ryland Rees Stonybrook
28 Ohio Chris Young High Point
29 Florida Tyler Dunn Upenn
30 Boston Brent Noseworthy Michigan
31 Dallas Teddy Hatfield Richmond
32 Charlotte Austin Fusco Syracuse
33 New York John Daniggelis Yale
34 Boston Tyson Bomberry Syracuse
35 Dallas Jack Jasinski Ohio
36 Denver Brandon Jones Air Foce
37 Ohio Matt Borges Ohio
38 Florida Joseph Sessa Yale
39 Atlanta Brett Craig Seton Hill
40 Florida Andrew Kew Tampa
41 Atlanta Tyson Gibson Robert Morris
42 New York Connor Farrell LIU Post
43 Chesapeake Austin French Denver
44 Dallas Joe Saggese Sacred Heart
45 Denver Kyle Marr Hopkins
46 Ohio Sam Cleveland Colgate
47 Florida Eric Applegate Jacksonville
48 Dallas Lucas Wittenberg Georgetown
49 Atlanta Eddie Bouhall Lehigh
50 Charlotte Brendan Gleason Notre Dame
51 New York Dan Dolan UMD
52 Chesapeake Warren Jeffrey Vermont
53 Dallas Fleet Wallace Cornell
54 Denver Jack Rowlett UNC
55 Boston James Burr Boston University
56 Florida Reed Malas Bucknell
57 New York Decker Curran Michigan
58 Atlanta Jake McCulloch Cornell
59 Ohio Alex Heger Robert Morris
60 New York Brendan Kearns Providence
61 Chesapeake John Prendergast Duke
62 Dallas Landon Kramer Sacred Heart
63 Denver Kyle Pless Rutgers


About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, is headquartered in Boston. MLL has led the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports since 2001. In the spring of 2018, MLL entered into new leadership for the first time in 17 years when it selected Alexander Brown as the Commissioner. The league is made up of nine teams: The Atlanta Blaze, Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Dallas Rattlers, Denver Outlaws, Florida Launch, New York Lizards, and Ohio Machine. The 2019 season opens May 31 and tickets can be found on majorleaguelacrosse.com

Additional Information

Website: majorleaguelacrosse.com
Instagram: instagram.com/majorleaguelax
Twitter: twitter.com/MLL_Lacrosse