Skip to main content

Sun Conference All-Conference Teams Features Florida Schools

via the Sun Conference press release/website, by Mary vonKronenberger


TAMPA, Fla. – The Sun Conference is excited to announce the 2024 women’s lacrosse All-Conference honorees. In total, 35 student-athletes are recognized as All-SUN honorees. The first and second teams consist of 12 players each while 11 land on honorable mention.
Regular Season Champion SCAD Savannah led the field with nine All-Conference selections. The No. 4 nationally ranked Bees earned four first team honorees, a player in each position category, along with three athletes named to the second team and two honorable mentions. The Sun Conference Tournament three seed, Keiser, posted eight total athletes spread amongst the teams. The Seahawks’ Chloe Foley earned first team honors while four others were named to the second team and three were placed on the honorable mention team. The four seed in this year’s Championship, Life, had six athletes named All-Conference with three earning first team honors. Ave Maria, the two seed, tallied five selections. Warner and Webber each earned one player on the first team. Webber and St. Thomas earned three All-Conference athletes in total while Warner earned one.

See the lists HERE