Skip to main content

Eighty One Teams Compete in the Second Annual Gold Coast Shootout

Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in .
Eighty -one teams traveled to Plantation (west of Ft. Lauderdale) for the second annual Gold Coast Shootout, one of the highlights of the South Florida fall ball season.  Hosted by Broward Lacrosse Advantage, Inc., medalists were crowned in nine boys and three girls divisions.  This was the first year for the girl’s division and participation was more than expected.  The ever expanding Florida club landscape offered many new and renamed organizations, and one wonders if we are running out of sea life for mascots. One twist this tournament offered was the  Dick’s Sporting Goods Braveheart Mini-Tournament, which was a huge hit.  Winners in each division received Dick’s  Sporting Goods gift certificates. The quality of our Florida lacrosse continues to improve at a rapid pace, and clean play was the order of the day.  Congratulations to players and coaches for growing the game the right way. Results; U9 Team 22 – Gold Chamber Elite – Silver Barracudas – Bronze Barracudas – Braveheart Champion  
Robby O’Brien sporting his Gold Medal for Team 22 U11
U11 Team 22 – Gold Blue Devil Elite Blue – Silver Barracudas – Bronze Blue Devil Elite Blue – Braveheart Champion U13A Xtreme – Gold Stampede – Silver Barracudas – Bronze Barracudas – Braveheart Champion U13B IR Aces – Gold Team 22 – Silver Xtreme – Bronze Team 22 – Braveheart Champion U15A IR Aces – Gold Xtreme – Silver Stampede – Bronze Xtreme – Braveheart Champion  
Connor Collins of Florida Elite
U15B Barracudas – Gold Hammerheads – Silver Blue Devil Elite – Bronze Hammerheads – Braveheart Champion U17 Team 22 – Gold MB Squid – Silver Florida Phoenix – Bronze Praetorians – Braveheart Champion HS Elite A Blue Devil Elite – Gold Miami Thunder – Silver iR Aces – Bronze HS Elite B Blue Devil Elite – Gold Tampa Tribe – Silver Stampede – Bronze Stampede – Braveheart Champion GMS Flow 24/7 – Gold Storm Xtreme – Silver Tampa Elite – Bronze Storm Xtreme – Braveheart Champion GHS A Braveheart/Tribe – Gold Florida Elite – Silver Tampa Elite – Bronze GHS B BDM LAX – Gold Tampa Elite – Silver Tampa Tribe – Bronze Praetorians – Braveheart Champion