Skip to main content

FHSAA Announces New District Assignments for 2014 Season

Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in .
Every other year the FHSAA makes needed adjustments to the districts as more and more schools come on line to play FHSAA lacrosse. It’s important to note that the list currently published is tentative and it’s possible that some changes may be made. FHSAA will now consist of 32 districts, up from 30 the last two years.  We now up to 160 schools playing in District competition and an another 8 playing as independent FHSAA teams.  Districts 15 and 16 incorporate the ten Hillsborough county teams that have joined the FHSAA.  District 1 has added Gulf Breeze HS of Santa Rosa county.  Gulf Breeze played in the FHSAA last season as an independent.  This will be their first season of district play. The addition of two new districts will do away with the first round byes in the regional playoffs.

SChase #1_optDistrict 1

Chiles (Tallahassee) Gulf Breeze Leon (Tallahassee) Lincoln (Tallahassee) Maclay (Tallahassee)

District 2 Buchholz (Gainesville) Eastside (Gainesville) Gainesville Oak Hall (Gainesville) P. K. Yonge (Gainesville) Trinity Catholic (Ocala)

District 3 Bishop Snyder (Jacksonville) Episcopal (Jacksonville) Paxon (Jacksonville) Robert E. Lee (Jacksonville) Stanton (Jacksonville)

District 4 Atlantic Coast (Jacksonville) Fletcher (Neptune Beach) Providence (Jacksonville) Sandalwood (Jacksonville)

PV-vs-Bolles-007_optDistrict 5 Bolles (Jacksonville) Fleming Island (Orange Park) Mandarin (Jacksonville)

District 6 Bartram Trail (St. Johns) Creekside (St. Johns) Nease (Ponte Vedra) Ponte Vedra

District 7 Flagler Palm Coast Matanzas (Palm Coast) Menendez (St. Augustine) St. Augustine

Page 2