Skip to main content

First Round of US Lacrosse High School All-Americans Announced Includes Florida Honorees

Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in .
Parker Watson of Ponte Vedra was named All-American by the North Florida US Lacrosse Chapter
BALTIMORE, June 7, 2012 – US Lacrosse today announced the first round of boys’ US Lacrosse High School All-Americans, All-Academic and Bob Scott Award honorees, including those from the state of Florida. Fifty-three All-Americans, 27 All-Academics and eight Bob Scott Award players were named from 15 US Lacrosse Areas across the country. US Lacrosse uses a calendar-based recognition process to accommodate for the different timeframes of high school lacrosse seasons across the country. The second and third boys’ groups will be announced in June. A US Lacrosse All-American is a player who exhibits superior skills and techniques and possesses exceptional game sense and knowledge. A US Lacrosse All-American is one of the best players in the United States, while also embodying excellent sportsmanship. The Florida 2012 US Lacrosse Boys’ High School honorees: All-American Florida-North – Wes Adams, A/M (Flagler-Palm Coast, 2012) Florida-North – Nick Eccher, A (Creekside, 2013) Florida-North – Brendan Francis, A (Ponte Vedra, 2012) Florida-North – Conor Peaks, G (Ponte Vedra, 2012) Florida-North – Parker Watson, D/LSM (Ponte Vedra, 2012) Florida-South – Joey Dorn, M (St. Thomas Aquinas, 2013) Florida-South – Colby Kempe, M (The Benjamin School, 2013) Florida-South – Jake Levine, A (St. Andrew’s, 2014) Florida-South – Fernando Milanes, M (St. Thomas Aquinas, 2013) Florida-South – Blake Mulligan, D (St. Andrew’s, 2012) Florida-South – Daniel Soviero, M (Jupiter, 2013) Florida-South – Harris Stolzenberg, A (Pine Crest School, 2013) Florida-South – Max Susskind, M (St. Andrew’s, 2012) Florida-South – Greg Swanson, M (Boca Raton, 2012) Florida-South – Stone Wharton, G (Jupiter, 2012) Florida-South – Conor Whipple, A (St. Andrew’s, 2013) Today’s Press Release did not include the Central Florida Chapter of All Americans but they are as follows; Jake Rooney, Sr., Attack, Timber Creek (2012) Joey McMahan, Sr., Attack, Bishop Moore (2012) Sergio Salcido, Sr., Midfield, Winter Park (2012) Austin Tamayo, Sr., Attack, Lake Highland (2012) Dave Moore, Sr., Goalie, Lake Mary (2012) Davis Anderson, Sr., Midfield, Lake Highland (2012) Academic All Americans Florida-North – Cody Chasteen, LSM (Creekside, 2012) Florida-North – Mitch Wilson, M (Nease, 2012) Florida-South – Scott Cohen, A (Marjory Stoneman Douglas, 2012) Florida-South – Nicholas Greiner, (Pine Crest, 2012) Florida-South – Jared Hebert, (Jupiter, 2012) Florida-South – Matthew Hughes, A (Vero Beach, 2012) Florida-South – Richard Lardner, G (Jupiter Christian School, 2012) Central Florida John Wiese, Defense, Trinity Prep (2012) Alex Perez, Goalie, Oviedo (2012) Colin Kruger, Midfield, First Academy (2012)