Skip to main content

Florida puts six players into the All-Star game at Brine National Classic

Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in .
Florida went 1-1-1 for the tournament.  They began with an 8-0 pounding of the west team and then tied last year’s champs, Maryland 6-6.  Their chances for a spot in the round of 8 were dashed when they dropped a 6-5 heartbreaker to Illinois. However, six players from the squad were named to the All-Tournament team. Tommy Dunne and Benjamin Kennedy from Boca Raton, Harrison Rodomer from Delray Beach, Anthony Teixeira from Jacksonville, Evan Weiner from Ponte Vedra and Thomas Oporto from Wellington.