Floridians on NCAA Tournament Rosters

Written on . Posted in .

Today kicks off the 2016 NCAA lacrosse tournament and the participating teams feature many of our own.  Below is a list of all three divisions on the men’s side.  We are clearly producing national stage players and congratulations go to everyone who played a role, from youth organizers to coaches, schools, parents and certainly the players.  Good luck and you have already made us proud!

Division III (games start this afternoon), in order of the bracket, from top to bottom:

John Carroll – Peyton Elliott, M, Soph, Tampa/Tampa Jesuit

Amherst – Zach Schwartz, A, Soph, Parkland/St. Andrew’s

Middlebury – Grant Schultz, A, Fr, Gulf Stream/Exeter; Wyatt Rancourt M, Fr, Tallahasse, Lawrenceville (note, these two lived here in middle school and have since moved)

Springfield – Logan Tormey, M, Fr, Windermere, Canterbury Prep

Tufts – Colby Kempe, M, Jr. Tequesta, Benjamin; Raul Mendy, D, Fr, Plantation/University School

Emmanuel – Charlie Moran, M, Soph, Maitland/Bishop Moore

Salisbury – Davis Anderson, M, Sr, Winter Park/Lake Highland Prep; Kyle Richbourg, A, Fr, Orlando/Lake Highland Prep

Catholic – Ethan Rodriguez, M, Jr, Miami/Belen Jesuit; Brian Cress, M, Fr, Weston/St. Thomas Aquinas

Colorado College – Cam Rasco, M, Fr, Miami/Choate Rosemary Hall

Denison – Teddy Powell, A, Sr, Jacksonville/Bolles

Gettysburg – Colin Peaks, G, Fr, Ponte Vedra Beach/Ponte Vedra; John Dorsett, D, Soph, North Palm Beach/Benjamin

Stevenson – Matt Burns, M, Sr, Bonita Springs/Grand Haven; Brandt Guldin, M, Fr, Boca Raton/St. Andrew’s

Cabrini – Trey Critides, FO, Fr, Pensacola/Christchurch

Washington & Lee – Austin Tamayo, A, Sr, Oviedo/Lake Highland Prep; Ryan Brady, M, Jr, Tampa/Tampa Jesuit; Luke Langford, M, Fr, Tallahassee/Maclay

Sewanee – Jake Rubenstein, D, Soph, Boca Raton/West Boca Raton;  Matthew Stiefel, A, Soph, Jacksonville/Episcopal

Eastern – Blake Bell, D, Jr, Winter Park/Winter Park

Division II

LIU Post – Matt Bellando, A, Sr, Miami/St. Andrew’s (shown above in 2010); Nick Zebouni, M, Jr, Ponte Vedra/Ponte Vedra; John Harding, D, Fr, St. Johns/Ponte Vedra

Limestone – Brandon Boss, M, Soph, Clermont/East Ridge

Mount Olive – Austin Betros, D, Soph, Jacksonville/Bartram Trail; Jesse Mitchell, A, Jr, Ft. Myers/Bishop Verot; Thatcher Clark, A, Fr, Winter Park/Winter Park; Nicholas Correra, M, Jr, Jacksonville/Bartram Trail

Tampa – Conor Whipple, A, Jr Tampa/St. Andrew’s; Matthew Misquith, D, Fr, Palm Beach Gardens/Dwyer; Nate Bleckley, A/M, Tampa/Wharton; AJ Ferraro, D, Fr, Parkland/Stoneman Douglas; Bo Garrison, M, Fr, Naples/Gulf Coast; James Davison, G, Soph, Tampa/Wharton; Noah Menendez, M, Soph, Tampa/Tamp Jesuit

Division I

Maryland – Alexander Tumminello, M, Fr, Ft. Lauderdale/St. Thomas Aquinas

Quinnipiac – Maximillian Smith, G, Fr, Sarasota/IMG

Syracuse – Sergio Salcido, M, Jr, Winter Park/Winter Park

Navy – Hiram Carter, D, Soph, Apopka/Lake Brantley

Yale – Jerry O’Connor, D, Soph, North Palm Beach/Benjamin

Notre Dame – Garrett Epple, D, Jr, Boca Raton/Calvert Hall (Garrett moved after playing youth and middle school here)

Air Force – Logan Taucher, M, Fr, Ponte Vedra/Ponte Vedra

North Carolina – Timmy Gelbach, M, Soph, Altamonte Springs/Lake Brantley

Duke – Connor Alexander, D, Fr, Jupiter/Jupiter; Tripp Transou, M, Jr, Tallahassee/Maclay; Teddy Transou, M, Fr, Tallahassee/Maclay

Towson – JP Crowley, A, Fr, Parkland/St. Thomas Aquinas