Skip to main content

Roster set for Florida’s entry in the Brine National All-American Lacrosse Classic

Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in .
Lakeland, FL Over 85 players and a dozen coaches convened on the campus of Florida Southern College for the regional try-outs for a chance to become National Underclassman All-Americans.  The annual event holds regional try-outs all over the country to select the nation’s top 500 underclassmen.  The first half of the day was spent on individual skills drills including fast-breaks, one on ones, and transition drills.  Every player was given plenty of reps to show his ball-handling, shooting, defensive, and transition skills and with all of the talented players on the field the goalies got to see plenty of rubber! The warm weather didn’t slow the guys down and the competition was intense.  It could not have been an easy task to whittle the field down to the top 25 players. Now that the roster is set these players will assemble next in Germantown, MD on July 5-8 and compete with 19 other teams for the National Championship.  This tournament has historically held a high level of interest with college coaches and over 100 have attended the tournament in the past.  They will be expecting a huge turnout this year.  There are over eighty 2011 graduates heading on to play NCAA lacrosse who participated in this tournament last year. This year they have added both a girls showcase event and a middle school All-Star program.  More info on all of these opportunities is available at 2011 Florida National Lacrosse All-Americans
Ashourian Zachary D 2012 Jacksonville
Brady Ryan A 2013 Tampa
Davis Dylan M 2012 Orlando
Elliott Chase M 2012 Palm Beach Gardens
Gehlbach Timmy M 2014 Longwood
Hinkley Ryan D 2012 Oviedo
Jacobs Robert A 2013 Palm Beach Gardens
Jennings Michael D 2012 Orlando
Kempe Colby M 2013 Tequesta
Kissick John A 2012 Orlando
Krispinsky Marc A 2013 Ft Myers
Lange Alec M 2013 Naples
Linxwiler Wesley D 2012 Orlando
Martin Nikolas G 2013 Boca Raton
McClellan Connor D 2013 Orlando
McKernan Kevin M 2013 St Johns
Payne Tyler M 2013 Apopka
Peterson Joshua A 2012 Spring Hill
Ranta Nicholas M 2013 Lake Worth
Stockstill Steele M 2012 Jupiter
Suarez Erik D 2013 Vero Beach
Talkow Sam M 2013 Delray Beach
Wiese Jon D 2012 Longwood
Willers JR G 2012 Lakeland
Wilson Zeke M 2013 Fleming Island
  2011 Florida National Middle School All-Stars
Brannum Conor D 2016 Tequesta
DeCarli Griffin M 2015 Fort Myers
Desorcy Sterling M 2012 Naples
Givens Boone G 2015 Jacksonville
Good Hayden D 2015 St Augustine
Hale Adam M 2016 Winter Springs
Hewitt Jack D 2015 Maitland
Ihm Brendan A 2016 Naples
Iznaga Nicholas A 2017 Jupiter
Josserand Chandlor A 2015 Jacksonville
Kohlberg Kyle D 2015 Fort Myers
Kuzma Max M 2015 St. Johns
Leveton Ian M 2015 Vero Beach
Lindsey Ben D 2015 Ponte Vedra Beach
Lyle Zane M 2016 Maitland
Marshall James M 2015 Saint Johns
Miller Austin A 2015 Naples
Parker Josh M 2015 Jacksonville
Ranta Zachary M 2017 Lake Worth
Richbourg Kyle A 2015 Orlando
Smith Riley A 2016 Jacksonville
Taylor Nathan D 2015 Lakeland
Teixeira Anthony A 2015 Jacksonville
Trier Marshall D 2015 Oviedo