Skip to main content


Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in .

The Best high school boys will meet June 2-3 in Orlando. Will you be there?

6 Regions from across the state will bring their best to battle the best.

THE EVENT The Sunshine State Lacrosse Championships is produced with the cooperation of private enterprise, state government, and a statewide cooperative of regional groups who wish to promote Florida Lacrosse to the entire lacrosse playing world. Six regions from across the state of Florida are coming together to offer a new and game changing event for the exploding number of serious lacrosse players emerging throughout the state. The Sunshine State Lacrosse Championships pits six regional elite teams against each other in order to determine the top boys’ high school region in the state of Florida. North Florida, Central Florida, West Florida, Southwest Florida, South Florida I and South Florida II are looking for the top players to represent their respective regions with the entire state and college recruiters watching.  In conjunction with the Brine National Lacrosse Classic, regional tryouts will be held to form the six teams of 22 players each that will then compete in the Sunshine State Lacrosse Championship in Orlando, June 2-3, 2012. Twenty five of the top 132 players will be selected from the Sunshine State Lacrosse Championships to represent the South East region and the state of Florida while gaining maximum exposure to NCAA lacrosse coaches at the Brine National Lacrosse Classic in Maryland, June 30, 2012 – July 3, 2012. In addition, selected players will join team Florida 22 to play at the Brine Shoot-Out at UMBC following the Brine National Lacrosse Classic. MISSION The Sunshine State Lacrosse Championships aims to provide affordable, high level lacrosse competition and athletic recruiting opportunities. STAFF Each region is represented by current club administrators and coaches who know their regions well through their length of tenure and scope of activity in their respective areas.  The coaches who will represent each region will be selected for their elite coaching experience, professionalism, and dedication to the growth and promotion of the game. PROGRAM
  • May 7-13  REGIONAL TRYOUTS in coordination with the Brine National Lacrosse Classic
  • May 14-31  Regional teams practice as determined by each region
  • Week of June 4 final invitations for the Brine National Lacrosse Classic Florida team to be made
  • Week of June 4 final invitations for the Florida 22 Brine Shootout team to be made
  • June 30-July 3  Florida Team at Brine NATIONAL LACROSSE CLASSIC – Germantown, Maryland
  • July 4-6 COLLLEGE TOUR for Florida 22 team
  • July 8-11 Florida 22 at BRINE SHOOTOUT at University Maryland Baltimore County

Florida 22 is the team that will be created from the participants in the Sunshine State Lacrosse Championships.  Florida 22 will play in the Brine Shootout.  The Brine Shootout is known across the country for the highest level of play among the top teams in the country and the large number of college recruiters in attendance from across the country.


Sponsored by:

The Brine National Lacrosse Classic

 Level 2 Sports

Casey Powell Lacrosse

Easton Lacrosse


Event Managers:

Zeus Sports Florida and

 CONTACT: Email:          Phone:                 321-507-6385 Web site:   Registration: