Skip to main content

MLL All-Star Rosters for Game at FAU Stadium Announced

Written by Lee Roggenburg on . Posted in .
BOSTON, Mass. (Wednesday, June 13, 2012)– Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, announced Wednesday the rosters for the 2012 MLL All-Star Game Presented by Moe’s Southwest Grill to be held on June 30 at FAU Stadium in Palm Beach County, Fla. For the first time in league history, MLL allowed fans to vote for their favorite players, which counted for one third of the overall voting process. The game will feature a Young Guns vs. Old School format. Players who joined the league between 2001 and 2008 will compete for the Old School team while players who joined between 2009 and 2012 will compete for the Young Guns. The game will be televised live on ESPN2 HD at 7:30 p.m. ET. Steve Duffy of the Boston Cannons will serve as the head coach of the Young Guns while Ted Garber, who was a coach in the MLL Summer Showcase and the league’s inaugural year, will coach the Old School team. Tickets for the 2012 MLL All-Star Game can be purchased through Ticketmaster or by clicking here. Young Guns
Drew Adams G Long Island
Billy Bitter A Charlotte
Jordan Burke G Boston
Jim Connolly A Ohio
Steve DeNapoli M Rochester
Matt Dolente F/O Hamilton
David Earl M Hamilton
Michael Evans D Chesapeake
Brian Farrell D Boston
Ryan Flanagan D Charlotte
Matt Gibson A Long Island
Ben Hunt M Chesapeake
Brian Karalunas D Long Island
Stephen Keogh A Hamilton
Jovan Miller M Charlotte
Peet Poillon M Denver
Max Seibald M Long Island
Jeremy Sieverts M Denver
Mike Stone M Boston
Joel White D Rochester
Old School
Stephen Berger M Charlotte
Greg Bice D Ohio
Kevin Buchanan A Boston
Steven Brooks M Chesapeake
Kyle Dixon M Chesapeake
Chris Eck F/O Boston
Kyle Hartzell D Ohio
Brian Langtry A Long Island
Brendan Mundorf A Denver
Nicky Polanco D Chesapeake
Casey Powell M Hamilton
Brett Queener G Hamilton
Paul Rabil M Boston
Jesse Schwartzman G Denver
Brian Spallina D Chesapeake
Matt Striebel M Rochester
Joe Walters M Hamilton
Drew Westervelt A Chesapeake
Chazz Woodson A Ohio
Lee Zink D Denver